Outstanding Student Awards Held Tonight

The 46th Annual Outstanding Student Awards will be held tonight at 6:30pm at Kenai Central High School. 30 local students will be receiving awards, thanks to the Kenai Peninsula Masonic Lodges. Five local students and one from Nome are also receiving $1,000 scholarships.


Guest speakers this evening include Lt Governor Mead Treadwell and Senator Peter Micciche. The pair will be presenting award recipients with certificates of recognition from the Governor and Masons, plaques, and a U.S. Mint Silver Eagle.


The full list of award recipients includes:


$1,000 Scholarship Winners:


Connections Home School Hope Steffensen
Nome-Beltz High School Devynn M. Johnson
Seward High School Brianna Marie Honebein
Skyview High School Trace Braxling
Soldotna High School Dianna Rose Hunter
Soldotna High School Michael Keener


Outstanding Students of the Year:


*Aurora Borealis School Savannah Clark
*Chapman School Brittney Harshfield
*Connections Home School Trevor Waldorf
*Cooper Landing Elementary School Linnaea Gossard
*Cooper Landing High School Joseph Emis
*Homer Flex School Kyle Van Alstine
*Kachemak Selo School Varvara Reutov
*K-Beach Elementary Carolyn Morton
*Kenai Central High School Joy Wannamaker
*Kenai Alternative High School Rose Price
*Kenai Middle School Mackenzie Lindeman
*Mountain View Elementary Jaiden Streiff
*Nikiski High School Annaleah Ernst
*Nikiski Middle School Braden Ellis
*North Star Elementary Jakobee Anderson
*Razdolna School Elena Afonin
*Redoubt Elementary School Derek Lewis
*River City Academy Hydn McDermott-Johnston
*Seward High School Lindsey Kromrey
*Seward Middle School Ruby Lindquist
*Seward Elementary Meghan Mullaly
*Skyview High School Sam Janorschke
*Soldotna High School John Brown
*Soldotna Middle School Kianna Steadman
*Soldotna Elementary Dakota Merculieff
*Sterling Elementary School Sofia Larson
*Susan B. English Kaitlyn Hecks
*Tustumena Elementary David Michael
*Voznesenka School Vaselissa Basargin
*West Homer Elementary Brenna McCarron


Categories: News

About Author