New Assembly Members Sworn In

The Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly met last night to farewell some former Assembly Members. Borough Mayor Mike Navarre…


KPB Mayor Navarre: “There are two new assembly members and one returning assembly member. The two new assembly members are Dale Bagley and Wayne Ogle. Dale’s from the Soldotna area and Wayne’s from Nikiski, and then Brent Johnson was sworn in again as the returning assembly member, as a result of the recent election. So, that was the big news. They also certified the election last night  of October 1st, so we’re looking forward to a new assembly and working together with a few new people. I really expect that the relationship will be a good relationship and continue to be a good relationship between the assembly and the administration.”


The meeting was the last meeting for Assembly President Linda Murphy and Nikiski member Ray Tauriainen. A new Assembly President will be elected at the next meeting, October 22.

Categories: News

About Author