Last Week to Submit Ballot in HEA Board Vote

The ballots have been delivered for this year’s election for the Homer Electric Association Board of Directors.

HEA’s Joe Gallagher told us that directors are elected by the members in their respective district, with members voting only for the candidates residing in their district.

This year, candidates for the open board seat in District 1, representing Kenai, Nikiski, and parts of the Soldotna area, are Dan Chay of Kenai and Glenese Pettey of Kenai.

In District 2, Soldotna, Sterling, and Kasilof, the candidates for the open board seat are Barbara Blakeley of Sterling, Jackie Ray Morrell of Soldotna, Ed Oberts of Soldotna, and Mike Swan of Soldotna.

In District 3, Kasilof south to Kachemak Bay, candidates include incumbent Bill Fry of Homer and Kris Lethin of Seldovia.

Completed mail-in ballots must be received by April 30 in order to be valid.

HEA members will also have an opportunity to vote at the Annual Meeting which will be held May 1 at the Kenai Central High School

Categories: News

About Author