Future Soldotna Schools Administrators Decided

The determination has been made as to who will be the principals and assistant principals of the reconfigured Soldotna Schools.


After a thorough interview process administered by superintendent Dr. Steve Atwater, the final decision was made that will take effect in the 2014-2015 school year,  current administrators will remain in their current positions for the 2013-2014 school year. 


Below is a list of the selected administrators.

10-12 grade high school at current Soldotna High School campus:

Principal: Mr. Todd Syverson (currently Soldotna High School principal)

Assistant Principal: Mr. Randy Neill (currently Skyview High School principal)


9 grade at current Soldotna Middle School campus:

Principal: Mr. Curt Schmidt (currently Soldotna Middle School assistant principal)


7-8 grade middle school at current Skyview High School campus

Principal: Mr. Sarge Truesdell (currently Soldotna Middle School principal)

Assistant Principal: Mr. Tony Graham (currently Soldotna High School assistant principal)


River City Academy (7-12 grade) will relocate from the Skyview High School campus to the current Soldotna Middle School campus. Mrs. Dawn Edwards-Smith will remain the administrator.


Pegge Erkeneff with the school district outlined how these administrators were chosen.



Erkeneff: “So each of these administrators are already working in the district and are in good standing. They each responded to four questions, the same questions, and were interviewed by members of the leadership team and the superintendent and they met with the district administration and had interviews and the superintendent made the final decision”. 






Categories: News

About Author