Details Released from Local Results on Primary Vote.

Posted: August 29, 2012 at 12:00 pm


Break downs of various precincts have been released following yesterday’s primary election.


The race for Senate District N shows that Senator Cathy Giessel won the Bear Creek, Cooper Landing, Hope,Mackey Lake,Moose Pass, Nikiski, Seward-Lowell Point, and both of the Sterling.


Local School Board President Joe Arness carried the Salamatoff district.


Peter Micciche carried the Central Kenai Peninsula, K-Beach, all three Kenai districts, Soldotna, Anchor Point, Diamond Ridge, Fox River, both Funny River districts, both Homer districts, Kachemak City/Fritz Creek, Kasilof, Ninilchik, and Seldovia/ Kachemak Bay.


In the House District 29 race, Kurt Olson carried Central Kenai Peninsula, K-Beach, Two of the three Kenai districts, and Soldotna. The Kenai District #3 was a tie between Olson and challenger Gary Knopp with 141 votes each.


In House District 30, Incumbent Paul Seaton won the Anchor Point, Diamond Ridge, both Homer districts, Kachemak City/Fritz Creek, and Seldovia/Kachemak Bay. Challenger John Faulkner carried Fox River, both Funny River districts, Kasilof, and Ninilchik.

Comments are closed.


KSRM 907-283-5811
KWHQ 907-283-9430
KKIS 907-283-5821
KSLD 907-283-9183
KFSE 907-283-1069