All-Conference Football Teams Announced

Posted: October 13, 2012 at 7:17 am

The 2012 Northern Lights All-Conference Teams and Greatland All-Conference Teams have been released, following voting by conference coaches.


Northern Lights Conference Awards

Offensive Player of the Year:  Noah Fowler, SoHi

Defensive Player of the Year:  Zane Miller, SoHi

Lineman of the Year:  Duncan Brewer, KCHS

Coach of the Year:  Cam Wyatt

Assistant Coach of the Year:  Phil Leck, SoHi


2012 Northern Lights Conference

1st Team Offense

Quarterback:  Noah Fowler – Soldotna  

Running Back: Waylon Soptick – Houston & Colton Young – Soldotna

Fullback:  Grayden Mendenhall – Kenai 

Wide Receiver:  Tyler Howell – Skyview & Freddy Sorto – Kodiak 

Tight End:  Zane Miller – Soldotna 

Tackle:  Jonathon Alexander – Soldotna & Daniel Rosin – Soldotna 

Guard: Duncan Brewer – Kenai & Jarett Urban – Soldotna

Center:  Gavin Larson – Soldotna

Long Snapper:  Brad Smithwick – Kenai 

Kicker:  Cameron Grothe – Soldotna

Return Specialist: Colton Young – Soldotna


1st Team Defense 

Outside Linebacker:  Zack Fraley – Homer & Troy Streiff – Soldotna 

Inside Linebacker: Grayden Mendenhall – Kenai & Zane Miller – Soldotna 

Defensive Backs:  DJ Collier – Skyview, Noah Fowler – Soldotna & Colton Young – Soldotna 

Interior Lineman:  Jonathon Alexander – Soldotna, Duncan Brewer – Kenai,                                             

Punter:  Tyler Forto – Houston 

Utility Player:  Reid Schmelzenback – Soldotna


Greatland Conference Awards

Offensive Player of the Year: Stephan Hartley, Nikiski

Defensive Player of the Year: Waylon Dunlap, Eielson

Lineman of the Year: Lincoln Johnson, Nikiski

Coach of the Year: Dave DeVaughan, Eielson


2012 Greatland Conference

First team All-Conference

Tight End: Taylor Masterson –Barrow

Tackle: Lincoln Johnson-Nikiski   Joey Dahlberg-Eielson

Quarterback: Jovante Kincade – Eielson

Halfback: Stephen Hartley –Nikiski     Anthony Griffith- Eielson

Guard: Matt Tallman- Eielson   Devan Berry –Nikiski

Fullback: Wyatt Dunlap- Eielson

Center: Clayton Innis- Eielson

Wide Reciever: Roderick Bynum- Monroe

Defensive Backs: Jesse Ross –Nikiski   Anthony Griffith- Eielson

Defensive Lineman:  Lincoln Johnson-Nikiski   Jesse Eide -Nikiski

                                                   Shawn Smith- Eielson   Matt Tallman- Eielson

Inside Backers: Stephen Hartley –Nikiski   Wyatt Dunlap- Eielson

Outside Backers: Christian Riddall –Nikiski   Jovante Kincade – Eielson

Kicker:  Alex Callahan- Monroe

Punter:  Luke Johnson–Nikiski

Return Specialist: Stephen Hartley –Nikiski

Long Snapper: Jesse Ross –Nikiski

Utility Player:  Michael Stangel – Nikiski

Comments are closed.